The Corrèze borders the Creuse to the north, the Puy-de-Dôme and the Cantal to the east, the Lot to the south, the Dordogne to the south-west and the Haute-Vienne to the north-west. It is divided into the following areas. Millevaches-Monédières: A watery high plateau with peat and moors. Gorges of the Dordogne, in the east: beautiful river gorges. Valley of the Dordogne, in the south: very attractive region with unique landscapes, dense forests and picturesque places such as Turenne and Aubazine. The area of Vézère and Auvézère forms the western area of the department: watermills, Roman bridges and also the castle of Madame Pompadour. The region around Brive: cozy villages, rolling fields and the ancient limestone area of the Corrèze near Noailles, including the famous caves of la Fage. One of the great assets is the Regional Natural Park Millevaches.